A Student cannot upload a file to their course because their storage limit has been reached
Please note: You cannot delete your submitted files from within a course.
To delete files you have uploaded from your account, navigate to your account tab in Canvas, then select "Files".
When you scroll to the bottom o f the page, you can observe the amount of space currently used.
From this location you can access and delete files you have uploaded for current and past courses.
Observe to the right of the file name, a small menu is available to select.
Once opened, the menu reveals the option to delete the file, as well as to rename, move, or download the file.
If you want to keep a copy of your submissions, download them before deleting them. You cannot restore deleted file.
After files are deleted, refresh the browser window to see the changes reflected in the space capacity indicator.